top of page
STATE OF SATTA STUDIO 01-09-13 copy.jpg


State of Satta are a 7-piece Reggae band based in Leeds. Having formed in the ashes of 2020, the band have quickly established a name for themselves with their energetic stage show, rambunctious bass lines and beautifully crafted multi-lingual melodies.

Inspired by the sounds of UK Reggae and Cuban music, State of Satta are carrying on the lineage of bands like Gentleman’s Dub Club, UB40 and Fat Freddy’s Drop amongst many other dub influences.


The bands lineup consists of Yotam Sigwalt on guitar/vocals, Ben Burnside on drums, Luke Roy Bryan on bass, Aidan Ruffle on Trombone and FX, Emyr Dance on Trumpet, Billy Burls on percussion and Robin Forkin on Keys. 

State of Satta released their debut EP ‘We Still Move’ in 2021 with a special guest appearance from Mungo’s Hifi MC, Tom Spirals. Touring the release extensively they have shared stages with the Dub Pistols, Madness and The Wailers, as well as supporting touring acts Chainska Brassika and The Undercover Hippy



Following a run of successful support shows with The Undercover Hippy in March & April, State of Satta will be hipping the road once more promoting their new summer anthem 'Find a Way'


With 19 dates across May to July State of Satta will guarantee you a cracking good time filled with reggae, dub and festival music. 

For more information on dates and tickets click below:


Join our mailing list for the latest news, tour dates & free tickets!

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page